Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


The Robin and the Kestrel (1993)

About This Book

Robin & the Kestrel is the second book in the Bardic Voices series.

After the affairs recounted in The Lark and the Wren, Robin, a gypsy lass and bard, and Kestrel, semi-fugitive heir to a throne he does not want, have married their fortunes together and travel the open road, seeking their happiness where they may find it.This is their story. But it is also the story of the Ghost of Skull Hill, the very ghost who gave Rune a bag of silver and her start in life rather than her death when she played the night away. Together, the Robin, the Kestrel, and the Ghost will foil a plot to drive all music forever from the land- but first, the Robin and the Kestrel must tame the killer Ghost.