Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


The Chrome Borne (1999 – omnibus) with Larry Dixon

About This Book

The Chrome Borne is an omnibus edition of the first two books in the SERRAted Edge series, Born to Run and Chrome Circle.Tannim is a human mage with a taste for fast cars and loud music. Among his friends are Ross Canfield, a good old Southern boy who just happens to be dead and Keighvin, an elf lord who has been targeted for termination by a horde of evil elves, with the assistance of a vindictive banshee. Caught in the middle are three runaway kids in serious trouble, used as bait to trap Tannim and Keighvin.If that wasn’t enough, Tannim’s predilection for dangerous women jsut went from dangerous to lethal. He thinks he’s found Ms. Right, but there are three tiny problems: 1) Her father is a dragon. 2) She’s not human though she definitely is a fox. 3) She seems to want to kill him… Tannim’s magery is sometimes erratic – but his talent for getting himself into trouble is perfect!

The Bedlam Bards series, the SERRAted Edge series, and the Diana Tregard books are all set in the same universe, and feature elves, magic, and modern life.