By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Valdemar Short Story Collection

Sun in Glory cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from Sun in Glory

Sun in Glory And Other Tales of Valdemar
Sun in Glory and other tales of Valdemar is the second short story collection of tales set in Valdemar.

Join Tanya Huff, Michelle West, Michey Zucker Reichert, Judith Tarr, Fiona Patton, and others as they add their own special touch to the world of Valdemar. Discover how the abilities of one remarkable individual can bring peace to two lands which have been sworn enemies for centuries... learn why pain and tragedy are the most valuable teachers an empath can have... and discover how a man never Chosen can still be a Herald in his heart, in thirteen original stories of magic and valor, including an all-new novella by Mercedes Lackey herself, the long anticipated tale of how Talia became a Priest of the Sun.

Stories include:
"Errold's Journey" by Catherine S. McMullen
"The Cat who Came to Dinner" by Nancy Asire
"Winter Death" by Michelle West
"A Herald's Rescue" by Mickey Zucker Reichert
"In the Eye of the Beholder" by Josepha Sherman
"Trance Tower Garrison" by Fiona Patton
"Starhaven" by Stephanie Shaver
"Rebirth" by Judith Tarr
"Brock" by Tanya Huff
"True Colors" by Michael Longcor
"Touches the Earth" by Brenda Cooper
"Icebreaker" by Rosemary Edghill
"Sun in Glory" by Mercedes Lackey

Other Valdemar Short Story Collections:
Sword of Ice
Sun in Glory
Moving Targets
Changing the World
Finding the Way
Under the Vale

Valdemar Companion

©2011 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.