By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

SERRAted Edge

When the Bough Breaks cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

When the Bough Breaks

When the Bough Breaks is the third book in the SERRAted Edge series.

There are elves out there. And they drive too fast. But they mean well. And they win races. But driving hot cars isn't all they do. Sometimes they rescue children in peril. But this time it isn't just the child who is in peril. This time we all are, because this abused little girl has more inherent psi power than anyone, moral or elf, who has ever lived- and in her pain she might destroy Earth and Faeri both... when the bough breaks.

The Bedlam Bards series, the SERRAted Edge series, and the Diana Tregard books are all set in the same universe, and feature elves, magic, and modern life.

When the Bough Breaks is currently out of print, but is part of The Otherworld, an omnibus edition that includes Wheels of Fire and When the Bough Breaks.

SERRAted Edge series

The Chrome Borne (Omnibus) with Larry Dixon
The Otherworld (Omnibus) with Larry Dixon
Born To Run with Larry Dixon
Wheels of Fire with Mark Shepherd
When the Bough Breaks with Holly Lisle
Chrome Circle with Larry Dixon
Elvendude by Mark Shepherd
Spiritride by Mark Shepherd
Lazerwarz by Mark Shepherd

The Doubled Edge
This Scepter'd Isle
Ill Met by Moonlight
By Slanderous Tongues
And Less Than Kind

©2013 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.