By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Secret World Chronicles

Invasion cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from Invasion

Book One: Invasion

This is the first book in the new Secret World Chonicles series, based of the podcast-style braided novel series The Secret World Chronicle.

Emerging mysteriously during World War II, metahumans became icons of the best - and worst - humanity had to offer. Yet sixty years later, the world still suffers from war, greed and madness. Worse, manís nadir of systematic cruelty returns with bizarre new weapons. The metahumans of Earth must find a way to defeat this powerful foe and discover what lurks behind the scenes - a secret world hidden from our own. Mercedes Lackey, Steve Libbey, Dennis Lee and Cody Martin catapult the classic superhero into the 21st century.

Books in this series are:
World Divided

©2012 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.