Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


Magic’s Pawn (1989)

About This Book

Magic’s Pawn first book in the Last Herald Mage Trilogy.

In Magic’s Pawn, an ancient age in the history of Valdemar comes to life–an age when the kingdom was ravaged by the ungoverned fury of bandit warlords, ferocious ice dragons, and the wild magic of wizards. A new addition to Lackey’s Valdemar kingdom–and her most powerful series to date!