By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Five Hundred Kingdoms

Snow Queen cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from The Snow Queen

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3

The Snow Queen
The Snow Queen is the fourth book in the Five Hundred Kingdoms series.

Aleksia, Queen of the Northern Lights, is mysterious, beautiful and widely known to have a heart of ice. But when she's falsely accused of unleashing evil on nearby villages, she realizes there's an impostor out there far more heartless than she could ever be.

And when a young warrior disappears, Aleksia's powers are needed as never before.

Now, on a journey through a realm of perpetual winter, it will take all her skills, a mother's faith and a little magic to face down an enemy more formidable than any she has ever known...

Books in this series are:
The Fairy Godmother
One Good Knight
Fortune's Fool
The Snow Queen
The Sleeping Beauty
Beauty and the Werewolf

©2011 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.