By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Five Hundred Kingdoms

One Good Knight cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from One Good Knight

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
One Good Knight
One Good Knight is the second book set in the 500 kingdoms.

When a dragon storms the castle, what should a (virgin) princess do?

Why, turn to her studies, of course! But nothing practical-minded Princess Andromeda of Acadia finds gives a definitive solution. The only Traditional answer, though, is soothing the marauding dragon by a virgin sacrifice. Things are going fairly smoothly with the lottery -- except for the women chosen, of course -- until Princess Andromeda herself is picked!

But facing down the dragon doesn't go quite as planned, and now, with the help of her Champion, Sir George, Andromeda searches for the dragon's lair. But even -- especially -- in the Five Hundred Kingdoms, bucking Tradition isn't easy. It takes the strongest of wills, knowledge, quick wits and a refusal to give up, no matter what happens along the way...

Books in this series are:
The Fairy Godmother
One Good Knight
Fortune's Fool
The Snow Queen
The Sleeping Beauty
Beauty and the Werewolf

Description © Teri Lee of Firebird Arts

©2011 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.