Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


Fortress of Frost and Fire (1993) with Ru Emerson

About This Book

Fortress of Frost and Fire is the third book in the Bard’s Tale series.

The books in this series are based on the popular computer game by the same title.At least that’s what all the other elves are telling the young human Gawaine about his master, the Dark Elf Naitachal. OF course Gawaine doesn’t believe them; Naitachal has always treated him well and honorably, explaining that though he once was a necromancing Dark Elf, and still has the ebon skin of the breed, he long ago forsook all things black in order to become the first elven Bard.But though Naitachal means every word he says, and though Gawaine has known all along that things might get a little uncomfortable for a human with a Dark Elf master, neither has guessed what temptations the future might hold: for Gawaine to forsake his master, and for Naitachal to go back to his old necromancing ways.