Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


Flights of Fantasy (1999) with Martin H. Greenberg

About This Book

Flights of Fantasy is a short story collection edited by Mercedes Lackey centered around birds and flight.

The fourth anthology edited by Mercedes Lackey, who is making a name for herself as an editor, in addition to her fame as a writer. A bestselling author and licensed wild bird rehabilitator Mercedes Lackey has brought together original stories about fantastic flying creatures by such acclaimed writers as Mike Resnick, Diana Paxson, Lawrence Watt-Evans, and S.M. Sirling. Mercedes Lackey also includes a never-before-published novella.