By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

The Elemental Masters

The Wizard of London cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

The Wizard of London
The Wizard of London is the fifth book in the The Elemental Masters series.

The Harton School for Boys and Girls, run by Isabelle and Frederick Harton, is one of the few schools that takes students whose magic doesn't pertain to the elements, and who are, therefore, frequently ignored by the Elemental Masters. Such unheeded gifts include clairvoyance, telepathy, and the very rare ability to truly communicate with the dead. Sarah Jane's parents, missionary healers in Africa, send the 12-year-old to Harton, and she is happy there, especially after she befriends Nan, a street urchin. After an attempt is made on Sarah and Nan's lives, it is clear that a powerful Elemental Master wants one or both girls dead. Isabelle Harton must seek the aid of the Elemental Masters of London, though the Masters' Circle is led by Lord Alderscroft, who once cruelly jilted her.

Books in the Elemental Masters series:
The Fire Rose
The Serpent's Shadow
The Gates of Sleep
Phoenix and Ashes
Wizard of London
Reserved for the Cat
Unnatural Issue
Home from the Sea
Red as Blood

Short story collections include:
Elemental Magic

©2013 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.