Buy Now

Buy This Book Online

Find A Local Bookstore


Castle of Deception (1992) with Josepha Sherman

About This Book

Castle of Deception is the first book in the Bard’s Tale series.

When young Kevin became a bard’s apprentice, he thought that his new life would be filled withe excitement and adventure; so when his new Master’s first task for him is a perfectly ordinary manuscript copying errand to the castle of Count Volmar his disappointment knew no bounds. Why the Count was not even involved in Court politics!But when the Count’s niece is kidnapped by elves and the Count asked for his help in recovering her, Kevin is convinced that the adventure he craves is at last at hand. What he cannot know is that the distressed damsel is not really Count Volmar’s niece, that the abductors are not really elves – and that even the rescue is not what it appears to be!