By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Bardic Voices

Four and Twenty Blackbirds cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from Four & Twenty Blackbirds

Four and Twenty Blackbirds Four and Twenty Blackbirds is the fourth book in the Bardic Voices series.

A magical murderer is loose in Alanda. The victims are always women, always lower-class, and the weapon is always a three-sided stiletto, most often found among Church regalia, but the killers are never churchmen, and they always commit suicide immediately after the bloody deed.

Tal Rufen is just a simple constable. But he really cares about his job, and when one of these murder/suicides happens on his beat he becomes obsessed. His superiors don't care - the victims will never be missed, and their murderers are already justly dead. But every instinct Tal Rufen has cries out that he has seen only one small piece of a bigger and much nastier puzzle....

Books in this series are:
Lark and the Wren
The Robin and the Kestrel
Eagle and the Nightingales
Four and Twenty Blackbirds

Description © Teri Lee of Firebird Arts

©2009 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.