By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet

Bardic Voices

Eagle and the Nightingales cover

Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from Firebird Arts & Music

Excerpts from Eagles and the Nightingales

Eagle and the Nightingales Eagle and the Nightingales is the third book in the Bardic Voices series.

Nightingale and her friends are increasingly concerned about the Church's attitude toward non-human sentients that it doesn't control: her worries cause her to join forces with a birdman which turns into an unusual relationship as the two probe the ultimate influences behind the Church's decisions.

Books in this series in chronological order:

Lark and the Wren
The Robin and the Kestrel
Eagle and the Nightingales
Four and Twenty Blackbirds
The Free Bards with Larry Dixon
Bardic Voices (Omnibus)

©2009 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved.