The Fire Rose (1995)

Home  >>  Bibliography  >>  The Fire Rose (1995)

The Fire Rose (1995)

The Elemental Masters
Fire Rose cover
Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from:amazon


The Fire Rose

Fire Rose is the first book in the The Elemental Masters series.Rosalind Hawkins is a medieval scholar from a fine family in Chicago, unfortunately, her professor father has speculated away the family money and died, leaving young Rosalind with no fortune and no future. Desolate with grief, forced to cut her education short, she agrees to go West to take a job as a governess to a wealthy man in San Francisco.Jason Cameron, her new employer, is a man with a problem: An Adept and Alchemist, Master of the Element of Fire, he had attempted the old French werewolf transformation, and got stuck in mid-transformation. Trapped halfway between wolf and man, over the centuries he has been slowly losing his humanity, and with it his ability to discover a cure for his condition.

Books in the Elemental Masters series:



Comments are closed.
Get every new post delivered to your inbox
Join millions of other followers
Powered By