Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1997)

Home  >>  Bibliography  >>  Bardic Universe  >>  Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1997)

Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1997)

Bardic Voices
Four and Twenty Blackbirds cover
Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from:amazon


Four and Twenty Blackbirds

Four and Twenty Blackbirds is the fourth book in the Bardic Voices series.A magical murderer is loose in Alanda. The victims are always women, always lower-class, and the weapon is always a three-sided stiletto, most often found among Church regalia, but the killers are never churchmen, and they always commit suicide immediately after the bloody deed.Tal Rufen is just a simple constable. But he really cares about his job, and when one of these murder/suicides happens on his beat he becomes obsessed. His superiors don’t care – the victims will never be missed, and their murderers are already justly dead. But every instinct Tal Rufen has cries out that he has seen only one small piece of a bigger and much nastier puzzle….

Books in this series are:

Description © Teri Lee of Firebird Arts

Comments are closed.
Get every new post delivered to your inbox
Join millions of other followers
Powered By