Children of the Night (1990)

Home  >>  Bibliography  >>  Children of the Night (1990)

Children of the Night (1990)

Diana Tregarde
Children of the Night
Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from:



Children of the NightChildren of the Night is the second book featuring Diana Tregarde and the Guardians.Rock band Wanderlust is about to hit it big; guitarist Dave Kendall is sure of that. They’re playing better venues, in front of bigger crowds – and the people showing up at the after parties are increasingly good-looking and cool. Some even radiate power, like ‘Master’ Jeffries, the tall, saturine man who seems to have some sort of weird control over Dave’s fellow bandmates.But Dave’s too tired to pay much attention to Jeffries. He’s tired a lot lately, and making music isn’t as much fun as it used to be. Probably he’s just working – and partying – too hard.

Luckily, Dave has a friend who takes what’s happening to him very serious. Diana Tregard is a practicing witch and a Guardian of the Earth. It’s her job to keep an ey on innocents like Dave and make sure they stay out of trouble and don’t become someone’s lunch.

Jeffries has been on Diana’s hit list since she first spotted him pursuing a young Romany. Di wasn’t fast enough to stop him, but the Rom have their own protector – a dashing, charming, very attractive vampire named Andre LeBrel.

Together, the witch and the vampire face Jeffries and his evil minions in a battle for the soul of rock ‘n’ roll.

The Bedlam Bards series, the SERRAted Edge series, and the Diana Tregard books are all set in the same universe, and feature elves, magic, and modern life.

Novels featuring Diana Tregarde

Bedlam’s Bards novels

SERRAted Edge series

The Doubled Edge

Comments are closed.
Get every new post delivered to your inbox
Join millions of other followers
Powered By