Burning Water (1989)

Home  >>  Bibliography  >>  Burning Water (1989)

Burning Water (1989)

Diana Tregarde
Burning Water Cover
Mercedes Lackey books and music can be purchased from:amazon


Burning Water

Burning Water is the first book featuring Diana Tregarde and Guardians.Dallas Police Detective Mark Valdez isn’t just any cop – he’s a psychic who knows that the cattle mutilations and torture murders he’s been investigating are somehow tied together. He also knows that his meager psychic abilities aren’t enough to identify the killers, much less stop them.Luckily, Mark has an ace up his sleeve: an attractive young romance novelist who happens to be a practicing witch. And not just any witch, either – Diana Tregarde is a Guardian, charged with protecting the Earth and all its creatures.Using modern science and ancient magics, Diana and Mark discover that they are tailing no ordinary serial killer but the awakened avatar of an Aztec god. Tezcatlipoca and his four beautiful hand-maidens are preparing for a great sacrifice that will transform North America into a new Aztec realm.

Diana isn’t sure her powers are strong enough to take on those of a risen Aztec god, but she has no choice. As a Guardian, she is sworn to protect mankind, even at the cost of her own life. Luckily, she does not stand alone. Mark Valdez is more than just a cop. And Tezcatlipoca is not the only Aztec god walking in the world.

The Bedlam Bards series, the SERRAted Edge series, and the Diana Tregard books are all set in the same universe and feature elves, magic, and modern life.

This series has recently been re-issued by Tor.

Novels featuring Diana Tregarde

Bedlam’s Bards novels

SERRAted Edge series

The Doubled Edge


Comments are closed.
Get every new post delivered to your inbox
Join millions of other followers
Powered By WPFruits.com