By Publication Date | By Series | By Alphabet | eBooks

Series By Mercedes Lackey

Bard's Tale

Wrath of the Princes (1997) by Aaron Allston and Holly Lisle
Castle of Deception (1992) with Josepha Sherman
Fortress of Frost and Fire (1993) with Ru Emerson
Prison of Souls (1993) with Mark Shepherd
The Chaos Gate (1994) by Josepha Sherman
Escape From Roksamur (1997) by Mark Shepherd

Bardic universe:

Bardic Voices

Lark and the Wren (1991)
The Robin and the Kestrel (1993)
Eagle and the Nightingales (1995)
Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1997)
The Free Bards (1997) with Larry Dixon
Bardic Voices (2002 - omnibus)

Bardic Choices

A Cast of Corbies (1994) with Josepha Sherman


The Ship Who Sang (1969) by Anne McCaffrey
Far Horizons (1999) by J. B. Brehl and Robert Silverberg
The Ship Who Searched (1992) with Anne McCaffrey
The Ship Who Won (1994) by Anne McCaffrey and Jody Lynn Nye
PartnerShip (1992) by Margaret Ball and Anne McCaffrey
The City Who Fought (1993) by Anne McCaffrey and S. M. Stirling
The Ship Avenged (1998) by S. M. Stirling
The Ship Errant (1996) by Jody Lynn Nye
Brain Ships (2003 - omnibus) with Margaret Ball and Anne McCaffrey

Darkover universe

Rediscovery (1993) with Marion Zimmer Bradley

Dragon Jousters

Joust (2003)
Alta (2004)
Sanctuary (2005)
Aerie (2006)

The Hub

Wizard of Karres (2004)
The Sorceress of Karres by Eric Flint and David Freer

Elves on the Road universe:

Bedlam Bard

Knight of Ghosts and Shadows (1990) with Ellen Guon
Summoned to Tourney (1992) with Ellen Guon
Bedlam's Bard (1991 - omnibus) with Ellen Guon
Bedlam Boyz (1993) by Ellen Guon
Beyond World's End (2001) with Rosemary Edghill
Spirits White as Lightning (2001) with Rosemary Edghill
A Host of Furious Fancies (2012) with Rosemary Edghill
Mad Maudlin (2003) with Rosemary Edghill
Music to My Sorrow (2005) with Rosemary Edghill
Bedlam's Edge (2005) with Rosemary Edghill

Diana Tregarde

Burning Water (1989)
Children of the Night (1990)
Jinx High (1991)

The SERRAted Edge

The Chrome Borne (1999 - omnibus) with Larry Dixon
The Otherworld (1999 - omnibus) with Mark Shepherd and Holly Lisle
Born To Run (1992) with Larry Dixon
Wheels of Fire (1992) with Mark Shepherd
When the Bough Breaks (1993) with Holly Lisle
Chrome Circle (1994) with Larry Dixon
Elvendude (1994) by Mark Shepherd
Spiritride (1997) by Mark Shepherd
Lazerwarz (1999) by Mark Shepherd

The SERRAted Edge: Doubled Edge

This Scepter'd Isle (2004) with Roberta Gellis
Ill Met by Moonlight (2005) with Roberta Gellis
By Slanderous Tongues (2007) with Roberta Gellis
And Less Than Kind (2008) with Roberta Gellis

Elemental Masters

The Fire Rose (1995)
The Serpent's Shadow (2001)
The Gates of Sleep (2002)
Phoenix And Ashes (2004)
Wizard of London (2005)
Reserved for the Cat (2007)
Unnatural Issue (2011)
Home from the Sea (2012)
Elemental Magic (2012)
Steadfast (2013)
Elementary (2013)
Red as Blood

Fairy Tale

Firebird (1996)
The Black Swan (1999)

Five Hundred Kingdoms

The Fairy Godmother (2004)
One Good Knight (2006)
Fortune's Fool (2007)
The Snow Queen (2008)
The Sleeping Beauty (2010)
Beauty and the Werewolf (2011)

Halfblood Chronicles

Elvenbane (1991) with Andre Norton
Elvenblood (1995) with Andre Norton
Elvenborn (2002) with Andre Norton

Heirs of Alexandria

The Shadow of the Lion (2002) with Eric Flint and Dave Freer
This Rough Magic (2003) with Eric Flint and Dave Freer
Much Fall of Blood (2010) with Eric Flint and Dave Freer
Burdens of the Dead (2013) with Eric Flint and Dave Freer

Obsidian Universe:

The Obsidian Mountain Trilogy

The Outstretched Shadow (2003) with James Mallory
To Light a Candle (2004) with James Mallory
When Darkness Falls (2006) with James Mallory

Enduring Flame Trilogy

The Phoenix Unchained (2007) with James Mallory
The Phoenix Endangered (2008) with James Mallory
The Phoenix Transformed (2009) with James Mallory

Dragon Prophecy Trilogy

Crown of Vengeance (2012) with James Mallory

Secret Worlds Chronicles

Invasion (2011) with Steve Libbey, Cody Martin and Dennis Lee
World Divided (2012) with Steve Libbey, Cody Martin and Dennis Lee
Revolution (2013) with Steve Libbey, Cody Martin and Dennis Lee

Secret World War (Short Stories)

Secret World War: White Bird (ebook)
Secret World War: Sgian Dubh (ebook)

The Shadow Grail Series

Legacies (2010) with Rosemary Edghill
Conspiracies (2011) with Rosemary Edghill
Sacrifices (2013) with Rosemary Edghill
Victories (2014) with Rosemary Edghill

Short Story/Novella Collections

Lammas Night (1996) with Josepha Sherman
Fiddler Fair (1998)
The River's Gift (1999)
Werehunter (1999)
Flights of Fantasy (1999) with Martin H. Greenberg
Charmed Destinies (2003) with Catherine Asaro and Rachel Lee
Stars (2004)
Finding Serenity (2005)
Winter Moon (2005) with Tanith Lee and C E Murphy
Harvest Moon (2010)
Trio of Sorcery (2010)
Dragon's Teeth (2013)

Sword of Knowledge

A Dirge for Sabis (1989) by C. J. Cherryh and Leslie Fish
Wizard Spawn (1989) by Nancy Asire, C. J. Cherryh
Reap the Whirlwind (1989) with C. J. Cherryh

Valdemar universe:

The Mage Wars
The Black Gryphon (1994) with Larry Dixon
The White Gryphon (1995) with Larry Dixon
The Silver Gryphon (1996) with Larry Dixon

The Last Herald Mage Trilogy
Magic's Pawn (1989)
Magic's Promise (1990)
Magic's Price (1990)
The Last Herald Mage (1990 - omnibus)

The Collegium Chronicles
Foundation (2008)
Intrigues (2010)
Changes (2011)
Redoubt (2012)
Bastion (2013)

Brightly Burning (2000)

Vows & Honor
The Oathbound (1988)
Oathbreakers (1989)
Oathblood (1998)
Vows and Honor (1993 - omnibus)

Exile's Honor (2002)
Exile's Valor (2003)
Take a Thief (2001)

Kerowyn's Tale
By the Sword (1991)

Heralds of Valdemar
Arrows of the Queen (1987)
Arrow's Flight (1987)
Arrow's Fall (1988)
Queen's Own (1987 - omnibus)
Heralds of Valdemar (1990 - omnibus)

The Mage Winds Trilogy
Winds of Fate (1991)
Winds of Change (1992)
Winds of Fury (1993)

The Mage Storms Trilogy
Storm Warning (1994)
Storm Rising (1995)
Storm Breaking (1996)

The Owl Mage Trilogy
Owlflight (1997) with Larry Dixon
Owlsight (1998) with Larry Dixon
Owlknight (1999) with Larry Dixon

Valdemar Short Story Collections
Sword of Ice (1997)
Sun in Glory (2003)
Crossroads (2005)
Moving Targets (2008)
Changing the World (2009)
Finding the Way (2010)
Under the Vale (2011)
Valdemar Companion (1990) with John Helfers

Reboots (2012)
Reboots: Redux (Forthcoming)

Wing Commander
Freedom Flight (1992) with Ellen Guon
End Run (1993) by William R. Forstchen and Christopher Stasheff
Fleet Action (1994) by William R. Forstchen
Heart of the Tiger (1995) by William R. Forstchen and Andrew Keith
Pilgrim Stars (1999) by Peter Telep
False Colors (1999) by William R. Forstchen and Andrew Keith

Other Books
If I Pay Thee Not in Gold (1993) with Piers Anthony
Sacred Ground (1994)
Tiger Burning Bright (1995) with Marion Zimmer Bradley and Andre Norton
Mapping the World of Harry Potter (2006)
Gwenhwyfar: The White Spirit A Novel of King Arthur (2009)
Arcanum 101 with Rosemary Edgehill (2011)
Dead Reckoning (2012)
The House of the Four winds (2013) with James Mallory

Anthologies containing stories by Mercedes Lackey
Alternative Warriors (1993)
By Any Other Fame (1993)
Deals with the Devil (1994)
Sisters in Fantasy 2 (1996)
A Magic-Lover's Treasury of the Fantastic (1997)
Catfantastic V (1999)
Witches (2012)
©2013 Mercedes Lackey. All rights reserved. Technical Issues?